Noses Optional

Noses Optional

Kristy Bourgeois and Sara-Fred Rickert

86 pages

Update Status: Dead. TOD January 2009

Noses Optional is a cute little webcomic collection that the authors made for a senior project. I’m not entirely sure what that it, but hey it gave us this. It’s not really involving, but its funny. Well, if you like video games and Final Fantasy it’s always funny. If not, then only occasionally. But let’s face it, if you’ve never heard of FF then there is something seriously wrong with you. It’s a slice of life comic but it does involve a lot of the “ooh lets make a webcomic” humor that starts off many series. It just continued. Plus, I am secure enough in my masculinity to say that I find the art style adorable. It is. So sue me.

There are a lot of filler things, plus the “inker” left the comic about 30 real strips from the end, so it’s been rocky for Noses Optional. But they do form enough in-jokes and stories to still be legit, eh? Just don’t judge it by the most recent strips, jump back to the beginning.

Or maybe I just have a soft spot for nerdy girls.

…Ok, I do. To the nth degree. But hey, it’s still funny, eh?

In short, the archive may be small and filled with “oh i didnt have time” material, but short also means quick to do. I’m not sure if it will continue in the future, but it could! Maybe. Kinda. I hope so.

Note: The blonde one is female. Yeah, you may have guessed that from the name, but she’s referred to as Fred. Hell, I didn’t even know it until she showed up in a tube-top. Yeah, I know! Surprising.

P.S. I don’t care what you may think, caffeine is not an adequate replacement for sleep. You may be conscious, but it impairs your thinking skills. Want proof? See above.  ♥ Catalyst

Leave a Reply

