Mr. Smiles

For today I am adding another entry to my Stories tab. Thus, it is my pleasure to present Mr. Smiles, a story that I hope is as depressing to read as it was to write.

Mr. Smiles

A forewarning: this bit was an experiment with compressing a broader scene into a relatively small word-count through drastic in media res, a practice with which I have a tumultuous relationship. As a result, I wouldn’t recommend thinking too hard about the logic of it, as quite a bit of material that I wanted to put in ended up on the editing room floor, as the saying goes.

Leave a Reply

