The Insomniac's Logic

I can get away with sleeping for eight hours, for I will wake well rested.
I can get away with sleeping for seven hours, for it is practically eight.
I can get away with sleeping for six hours, for I slept for nine over the weekend.
I can get away with sleeping for five hours, for I can nap later in the day.
I can get away with sleeping for four hours, for I can binge on sleep the next night.
I can get away with sleeping for three hours, for coffee can easily sustain me.
I can get away with sleeping for two hours, for enough coffee can keep me awake.
I can get away with sleeping for one hour, for enough coffee can keep me alive.
I can get away with working through the night, for sleep has now become trivial.

Well, I though that it was funny.

Leave a Reply

