Deus Ex Let's Play

So… hi.

It’s been a while.

You look good! How’s the dog? Dead, huh? That sucks. I haven’t seen you since June, I didn’t know.

Well, I’ve been busy with this and that, and I’ve not really been in the blogging frame of mind for a while. But, people keep coming to the site, so I suppose I should put something up. It might not be webcomics, but that’s the big life.

I’m planning on doing a Deus Ex: Human Revolution Let’s Play on Youtube. The first few videos are going to be kind of trashy while I work out my setup for them, but I hope that I can put on a decent show. So here’s the first video, it’s mostly cutscenes so I just threw in some stuttering, random commentary to try to get the mic setup properly. Unfortuantely, I’m not really used to this so I recorded in my normal speech, which is the complete package of bizarre turns of half-phrases. I’m sorry if it’s horrid, it will get better. Promise.

That is, better in different videos of different games. I’ve decided to only do a couple of videos to show off the game, it was pointed out to me that doing a runthrough of a brand new game is a pretty crappy thing to do, spoilers and whatnot. So I won’t be having much of it.

I hope you like it. And nice seeing you again.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOey-9ihovw

P.S. I don’t think that I’m going to be posting every video up here, so subscribing or whatever one does to follow videos is recommended

(Note: At the time of writing the video isn’t in HD, despite being recorded as such. I’m told that it takes a while for Youtube to mark it for HD, so please excuse the dust until then. Thanks)

Leave a Reply

